6 Things 2013 has taught me

The last day of 2013, phew, it was a long year, filled with highs and lows, but at the end of every journey, one ought to pause and reflect on the Good, the Bad and the Ugly.

I have learnt many things in this year that is coming to an end and I would like to share them with you. They need not to be agreeable….

1. Have Fun when you meet it.
Reflecting on the best moments I’ve had this year, only 30% of them were planned. Most of them were unexpected and always happened at the least expected times. So when an opportunity came, I embraced it without any fear. During these moments I endeavored to laugh as much as possible because it always washed down my worries.

2. On love
Future lexicographers (dictionary makers) might consider classifying the word love as ‘archaic’. No such a thing. In this Kampala where you can meet a hot young girl who instantly demands sex from you simply because you are tall or you drive, we living in tough times. Women don’t believe in love. Men, neither. What we have now is convenience relationships that bring anyone whatever he or she wants at the moment. Mostly, everyone is after the elusive good sex and by that we are creating a society of loose young people who believe that alcohol and sex are the order of the weekend. I hate it when they cry that they have been cheated on when essentially, they started the game.

3. On Human beings and gratefulness
Human beings are normally ungrateful. Don’t expect much. Just do your part in the giving and expect less. Your efforts might go unrecognized and someone else more often that not will take the credit. But take heart. Always be nice to anyone around you…you just can’t tell who can return the favour.

4. Friends are priceless
They say, the best things in life are free. The best gifts of nature according to me are friends. I have wonderful friends. I thank God. I really value and treasure you and believe that ours is an eternal venture. We shall be there for everyone as always, forever more.

5. Spending on women
If you intend to spend on women for a sexual reward, you better make it crystal clear from the outset. Women have the callous and uncanny way of working on the presumption that a man can extend a favour without expecting anything in return. It is plain selfish and stupid. I don’t even know where they get such ideas. So, all I ask men is that make your intentions crystal clear from the onset, otherwise, they will eat your money, without chirping in, when you ask for a sexual favour, all they have to say is that, they are either in a relationship or not interested in dating. For your troubles, they will consider you as a generous friend.
It is not a compliment.
And the last one but the most important

6. God Provides
How I have made it to the end of this year, I don’t Know. I thank God for being there for me. In both my strong and weak moments. In my sinful and righteous moments. It is my prayers that God showers us with all blessings and empower us to fight the evil forces.

“Tomorrow, is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.”
― Brad Paisley

image

About silwaxxy2013

Civil Engineer in the making, moved like a kite in the wind
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

