Day 18: Who To Trust

Every morning my boss enters office holding two newspapers but today he arrived with just one, this prompted me to ask what happened to the other paper.

“I can no longer take in their gibberish, I’ve lost trust in them. All they do is fill their paper with crowds, nothing sensible. I really don’t know where we are heading.”
I’m sure my boss is not the only one saying this after the start of this political season.

Personally I gave up on reading newspapers when a story was published on one of the individuals I knew on a personal basis. I was so startled at how they made him look worse than a chicken thief.

All i have left for information is social media and occassionally talk shows where 2 or more people are discussing a topic.

So in this political mayhem, sides have already been taken by newspapers, radios and televisions. It will require a critical mind to scrutinise what is written or aired out lest you belong to the major crowd.

About silwaxxy2013

Civil Engineer in the making, moved like a kite in the wind
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

