Abanywi

Recently the UG blogging community informed me they were holding a one week blogging session about “school made me no better”. I thought it would be wise to write something about the theme.

Currently i’m in bed with Sheebah Karungi’s song “Tunywe” and I can tell you school didn’t teach me how to or not to drink beer.

At the age of 15, I managed beer stores for weddings where people would plead for free beers and I had the powers to either accept or reject.

That meant I could take a beer or two at those functions and still run the stores.

As I grew up, I learnt how many beers this body could accomodate through a “trial and error” method.

So I think school didn’t influence much on how many beers I take or whom I buy beers for.

About silwaxxy2013

Civil Engineer in the making, moved like a kite in the wind
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Abanywi

  1. Pingback: Curated Blogs #UgBlogWeek Day 1 – Uganda Blogging Community

Leave a Reply

