Being Shy

I had just joined St.Savio P/S in P.2 and our English teacher Mrs. Mugagga told the whole class to each tell story about how our holiday was.

Each day that passed, each one of my classmates would tell a story until I was the only one left.

The whole class was looking at me, wondering how I couldn’t make up a story of how my holiday was.
It’s not like I didn’t know how to speak English or tell a story but i was too shy to say anything.

I just kept quiet until the teacher gave me the punishment of missing the mid-morning kagaati that I seriously cherished for.

Up to now when faced with a crowd, I never show my full potential but all I do is end up stammering and missing a few critical points.

I admit school made me good at what I’m doing but when it comes to speaking to crowds, I tend to shudder.

About silwaxxy2013

Civil Engineer in the making, moved like a kite in the wind
This entry was posted in Bachelorhood, Dating, Life, Women and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

